Dragon Age Playlist

I have scoured the internet for songs that would remind me of certain characters or parts in the game and I have come up with this playlist. It extends over the course of all three games, heavy emphasis on DA2 because I have such a personal connection to Hawke. If anyone has any recommendations for me, I would love to hear them.

Be forewarned, the music choices are all over the place. There is Metal and John Mayer… and everything in between.

In no particular order…

Faithless – All That Remains. This song reminds me of the Inquisition.

Problem – Natalia Kills. Hawke, this is how I feel about humorous Hawke. LOL

A Thousand Years – Christina Perri. Most definitely Cullen.

Requiem – Avenged Sevenfold. I feel like this should have been the theme song for Dragon Age 2. Too bad the game came out before the song.

Shoot It Out – 10 Years. Every time I listen to this song I think about how Hawke must be feeling through the entire 3rd act of the game.

Hurricane – Thirty Seconds to Mars. Mage Hawke and Anders

Jekyll and Hyde – Five Finger Death Punch. Anders. I think this is how he feels about himself.

Who You Love – John Mayer, Katy Perry. I feel like this could be about either Anders, Fenris or Zevran.

One For the Money – Escape the Fate. Hawke’s theme song, once she’s had enough.

Devour – Disturbed. This may seem an odd choice but I love this for Cullen. Once he tells me of his lyrium addiction, I can’t help but want to take all of his pain away. Could also be a good fit for Fenris.

Heart of Fire – Black Veil Brides. The Warden. I feel like she looses everything and it makes her stronger but also hardens her.

Take Me to Church – Hozier. ALL DRAGON AGE ROMANCES, Lol. I truly think this is how Cullen feels about the Inquisitor but I can see hints of Fenris and Hawke, as well. These two romances are very hero worshipy. (Yeah, I know that’s not a word… Deal with it.)

Dirty Little Secret – The All-American Rejects. ISABELLA!!

Indestructible – Disturbed. The Inquisitor. She is a complete and total bada$$! I feel like of all the leads, she is the one who takes charge and owns it.

My Immortal – Evanescence. FENRIS!! 3 YEARS!!! It could also be Solas but I feel like my anger towards him overrides my want to have him back in my life. Yes, Fenris sleeps with you but Solas shakes up your entire existence. And I just don’t picture Solas NEEDING the Inquisitor in his life like Fenris does.

“When you cried I’d wipe away all of your tears
When you’d scream I’d fight away all of your fears
And I held your hand through all of these years”

Breaking Point – Bullet for my Valentine. Anders, mostly in the 3rd Act.

Come Crashing – Digital Daggers. Solas.

Fix Me – 10 Years. Again, Anders. This could also be Hawke.

Like I’m Gonna Lose You – Meghan Trainor, John Legend. Cullen!! Could most definitely pertain to Alistair as well.

Pleasure and Pain – Bullet For My Valentine. Fenris. I remember being SO angry when he walked out. Of course, it’s not how I continue to feel about him but for most of Act 2… YES!

Vultures – John Mayer. HAWKE!!

Everything Has Changed – Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran. Cullen and Alistair.

Not Ready to Die – Avenged Sevenfold. The Warden!

Vilify – Device. Oh, this is how I truly feel about Solas. You’ve heard my feelings about him.

Only Love – Pvris. This is my anthem for both Cullen and Fenris. They both go through so much internally.

Fallen Angel – Three Days Grace. Anders ballad to Hawke.

Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding. Any of the romances, really.

A War You Cannot Win – All That Remains. The anthem of the Mage Rebellion.

Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran. Cullen’s ballad to the Inquisitor.

Chasing the Rapture – 10 Years. Anders’ theme song.

Something Beautiful – NEEDTOBREATHE. Alistair and the Warden.

You Want a Battle (Here’s a War) – Bullet For My Valentine. Another anthem for the Mages.

Comanche – In This Moment. HAWKE!!!

E. T. – Katy Perry. So… the link will take you to a fan video. It speaks for itself.

The Waiting One – All That Remains. Fenris or Solas.

The End of Heartache – Killswitch Engage. Again, Fenris.

Asking Too Much – All That Remains. Apparently, these guys know exactly how I felt about Broody when he left.

And that is all… I know it is a long list, chock full of mostly Hawke but I hope you enjoy!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

